Participants who register via a Self Registration Link will be presented with the Participant Consent check box prior to registering:
Participants who are invited through the Talent Dashboard or an ATS partner will be presented with the Participant Consent check box on their Information page, regardless of whether the client is collecting demographic information:
The Participant Consent check box is a mandatory field: Participants cannot proceed to the assessment without checking the consent box. If a participant does not check the consent box, they will be shown a validation error message that the consent box cannot be left blank.
Note: The default Participant Consent statement is hard coded. The text of the consent statement cannot be edited.
How to Enable Participant Consent
The Participant Consent is an Account level setting. This setting does not allow for customization at the structure or job level.
Hiring Administrators can enable or disable Participant Consent by navigating to Settings > Assessment Experience Pages > Edit Participant Consent from within the Talent Dashboard.
The Participant Consent feature is disabled by default.
The link you provided will now be embedded in the default consent statement that is presented to participants prior to completing the assessment. You can view the default consent statement by clicking on View the default consent statement: